Last Thursday I tried a new (to me) pizza place Coal’s Artisan Pizza and on Saturday I went to an old favorite Clifton’s Pizza Company. Let’s compare:

First up, Waverly from Coal’s

20120226-230137.jpg

Second, veggie from Clifton’s Pizza

20120226-230254.jpg
Both were delicious on the night I had them. However the next day was a different story. The Waverly pizza had gorgonzola on it and despite being put promptly in the fridge the night before already had mold on the crust when I went to have it for lunch. I was a tad disappointed especially since the pizza was a total of $18. I can’t figure out what caused the mold to appear so quickly. I have had gorgonzola on pizza before and it lasted for a few days. Oh well. Can’t win them all. I still want to try some other Coal’s offerings so I’m hoping that was a fluke.

Clifton’s veggie however was delicious (and mold free) the next day.

20120226-230922.jpg

