This is obviously going back in time a bit to the night of the NCAA championship game. Being a UK grad (twice actually- I received both my bachelors and masters degree from there) I was thrilled with the end result of the game. Since I knew my evening would be filled with multitasking- both watching the game and completing paperwork I picked up dinner at one of my favorite restaurants Zen Garden. The restaurant has been in existence for a while but I had not tried it until this year. It is also an all vegetarian restaurant but I’m positive almost any meat eater could find multiple dishes they would want to try. The orange tofu is a favorite of mine. I’m a tofu lover but told my mom that I think even those who get squeamish when they hear tofu would live this dish.

I got the orange tofu, spring rolls, and a veggie sushi rolls.

20120410-183024.jpg

20120410-183035.jpg

20120410-183051.jpg

Zen Garden
2240 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY 40206
They are closed on Sundays

