I have been to Hillbilly Tea once before for breakfast. Yesterday my mom and I went for lunch. I was just as impressed this time as I was on my last visit. The menu is varied and creative as well as offering meat and vegan items. This place is seriously a gem. I can’t wait to bring friends here. One thing to note is that there is on street parking. If it is during the day or afternoon, make sure you have change for the meters.

I ordered the vegan burger and had cheese and bacon added to it. For my side I got roasted sweet potatoes.

20120410-205451.jpg

It came with a barbecue type sauce but the burger was perfect as is and so I didn’t use any.

For dessert I got some type of moon pie cookie thing. Pardon my lack of appropriate descriptors.

20120410-205732.jpg

Hillbilly Tea
120 South First Street
Louisville, KY 40202

