On Saturday I had an appointment to get my haircut. It was a beautiful day and by the time I finished at the salon it was 1:00pm-enter lunch. Since it was so beautiful out I knew I wanted a restaurant where I could sit outside. I decided on The Grape Leaf because it met the first criteria and I have also been wanting to try it for a while. I’m so glad I did. I had delicious food and spent some quality time with myself. In the past, I never went to a sit down resting when dining alone but I actually enjoy it now.

I ordered the spanakopita that came with yogurt sauce. Props to the restaurant for offering half orders. For my entree I ordered the Spanish Burrito with chicken and chose a Greek salad to accompany it.

20120410-184125.jpg

20120410-184143.jpg

20120410-184157.jpg

Baklava was dessert. One was pistachio the other was walnut.
The Grape Leaf
2217 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY 40206

