Today’s breakfast was courtesy of the farmer’s market. I picked up breakfast for my parents and I. Most of the items came from Cake Flour, an all-natural and organic bakery in the NuLu District.

We split the following:
Cinnamon roll, blueberry scone, and crepe with raspberries. I also had local blueberries with Greek yogurt.

20120610-021634.jpg

Melted nutella= mmmmmm

20120610-021859.jpg

My parents and I leave for vacation tomorrow. We are driving to the beach in South Carolina and my aunt and uncle are meeting us there. Since we are leaving at 4am I got us extra breakfast to take with us: apple pecan crumble cake, peach muffin, and a blueberry scone. Oh and more blueberries.

20120610-022338.jpg

Next post-food on the road for a long road trip. This is the first year I have planned ahead to ensure I have quality food instead of relying on the restaurant we happen to come across. More info to come.

Question for conversation: if you are going out for breakfast (or grabbing something to go), what would you want to order?

