I have mentioned Zen Garden on the blog before but felt it deserved another post all to itself. Just as a refresher it is located in one of my favorite areas (on Frankfort Avenue) and is an all vegetarian restaurant. I have always had a pleasurable experience each time I go characterized by friendly and helpful staff, quick service, and delicious food.

First up, I had the perfect glass of green tea:

20120610-015903.jpg

For lunch I had a veggie sushi roll and part of my beloved orange tofu. I have never actually tried another entree, this one us so perfect I crave it each time

20120610-020146.jpg

I even had enough for leftovers the next day

20120610-020236.jpg

Perfectly cooked

20120610-020330.jpg

If anyone who reads this comes to visit Louisville, I highly recommend this place!

Question for some conversation-feel free to answer- If you had to recommend a restaurant to someone visiting your city which would you choose?

