Saturday was my first visit to the St. Matthews farmer’s market since being in Alaska. I got a lot of goodies and they have been making my meals a lot tastier and interesting.

20120730-214916.jpg

20120730-214929.jpg

20120730-214941.jpg

20120730-214956.jpg

Sunday I met a good friend from high school. I had not seen her in a long time and it was great to catch up. You know it is a good friendship when you can pick up right where you left off. We met at the halfway point in LaGrange. I live in Louisville, she lives in Carrollton so this was perfect. We met at One Nineteen West for dinner. I had pepperocini peppers stuffed with pimento cheese(!) and deep fried. They came with the best hot pepper jelly. I also got a salad with fixings and bleu cheese dressing that had chunks of cheese in it-very tasty. To finish it off I had a slice of banana toffee pie and a bite of bourbon chocolate brownie. It was so good to see Kristin and I cannot wait for her wedding in October!

